Exclude Work Items from Orphans

Sep 27, 2011 at 6:39 PM

We use view "Task Board - Sprint Backlog" to do our sprint planning with the product owner.

We have Product Backlog items that have status "Removed" because they are not needed anymore. Is there any way to remove these Product Backlog items of the orphans section?

We know with the color that they are removed, but can we exclude them from the view completely using the status?

Thanks!

Coordinator
Oct 3, 2011 at 11:22 AM
Edited Oct 3, 2011 at 11:23 AM

Hi,

Workbench items can be excluded from the view by applying a filter. Click the filter control in the bottom left hand corner of the workbench window.

Crispin.

Oct 3, 2011 at 12:13 PM
Edited Oct 3, 2011 at 12:13 PM

Hi,

Thanks, it does work. I've used this for months and never noticed that button. It just makes it better ;-)

Thanks!